Online Guide to Malls in India Feat. Malls, Brands, Stores, Restaurants, Entertainment, Deals, Events, Sales in malls in India

Shaa’ir and Func + The F16’s to Headline the Season Finale of Road to Converse Rubber Tracks in India


Final five bands will go head to head on 1st April at blueFROG, Mumbai

The winning band will be given an opportunity to record at the Converse Rubber Tracks Studio in Brooklyn, New York.

Mumbai, 1st April 2016: Shaa’ir + Func and The F16’s will headline the season two finale of Road to Converse Rubber Tracks in Mumbai on Friday, 1st April, 2016 at blueFROG, Mumbai (gates open at 7pm).

The Road to Converse Rubber Tracks saw its regional rounds in five cities across India – Bangalore, Delhi, Mumbai, Pune and Guwahati where the five most voted bands in each city went head to head to earn a slot in the season finale. Over 350 emerging bands from around the country applied for this opportunity. And now the final five finalists from each city will participate in the finale at blueFROG, Mumbai.
Shaa'ir + Func are an alternative electronic music duo from Mumbai, comprised of Monica Dogra and Randolph Correia. Along with S + F, Chennai indie rock act, and the winners of the Road to Converse Rubber Tracks in India season one, The F16's will also headline the gig. 

Each city finalist has recorded a song at a studio in their city, and done a special photo shoot before heading to Mumbai. The Road to Converse Rubber Tracks in India, Season Two finale will see these five bands play for a chance at a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity - an all expenses paid trip to record at the Converse Rubber Tracks studio in Brooklyn, New York. The F16's recorded a well received EP when they got the opportunity to record at this same studio.


Space Is All We Have
Genre: Alternative/Ambient Rock
Members: Krishna M Sujith on lead guitar, Ajay Joseph on guitar, Daniel Ancheril on drums, Akshat Kavidayal on bass, Yogeendra Hariprasad on keys and samples, and Shiyaz Abdul on vocals.
Genre: Experimental/Alternative Electronic
Members: Tarana Marwah
Genre: Alternative Rock
Members: Sarthak Karkare on vocals and guitar, Yohann Coutinho on bass and Shashwat Karkare on drums.
Skylight Vision
Genre: Progressive/Pop Rock
Members: Gaurav Tophakhane on vocals, Aniket Ganoo on vocals and guitars, Saurabh Kalokhe on bass, Shaunak Kulkarni on keyboards and Pranav Wankhedkar on drums.
Dosser's Urge
Genre: Rock
Members: David Kom on guitars/vocals, Gideon Kom on drums/vocals and Romeo Kom on bass/vocals.

News Photos

The latest news on shopping malls - product promotions, celebrity visits, product launches, events for kids, band performances, DJ Nights, Festival Celebrations, Social Causes and more.

Mumbai Winner - Unohu - Road To Converse Rubber TracksDelhi Winner - Komorebi - Road To Converse Rubber TracksPune Winner - Skylight Vision - Road To Converse Rubber TracksGuwahti Winner - Dossers Urge - Road To Converse Rubber TracksBangalore Winners - 3 Space is all we have-1 - Road To Converse Rubber TracksHeadlining Act - The F16s - Road To Converse Rubber TracksHeadlining Act - S+F (By Roycin D'souza) - Road To Converse Rubber Tracks